Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
37
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£4.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 January 2001
Horrid Henry books are my favourite books. Horrid Henry is a terrible child. In Horrid Henry's Nits he always eats food from the fridge without asking. When there were dinner guests he slid down the banisters and broke them. He is always horrid to his brother, Perfect Peter, his arch enemy is Moody Margaret and his best frend is Rude Ralph. I am 7 years old and I think all boys will like this book, I hope. It is very funny too.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2001
Horrid Henry books are my favourite books. Horrid Henry is a terrible child. In Horrid Henry's Nits he always eats food from the fridge without asking. When there were dinner guests he slid down the banisters and broke them. He is always horrid to his brother, Perfect Peter, his arch enemy is Moody Margaret and his best frend is Rude Ralph. I am 7 years old and I think all boys will like this book, I hope. It is very funny too.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2004
My son brought this book with his xmas money. He is 7yrs old.
This is a fantastic book. We laughed out loud it was so funny. I enjoyed reading it to him before bedtime. I think every little boy could be and would want to be a horrid Henry!
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2001
This tape sent my six year-old grandaughter giggling to bed. Miranda Richardson brings Horrid Henry, his friends and family alive - but hopefully not the nits! A perfect compliment is the book of the same title, just the thing to encourage young readers to try something a little harder.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2015
I like the book because it is really funny and when horrid Henry sat down on his desk in school and he asked the teacher to come closer and then he gave the teacher nits and the class but horrid Henry did not have any nits at all. By Aliyah Ahmed .Age:8
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2011
"Horrid Henry's nits" is a fantastically written and extremely hilarious book about a young, mischievous boy called Henry. Henry is nicknamed "Horrid Henry" because of the line that is constantly being said to him ("Don't be horrid, Henry!). He lives with his mum, dad and goody-two-shoes younger brother, nicknamed "Perfect Peter".
As you may have discovered through the title, in this story, Henry contracts the dreadful...nits! Horrid Henry hates to be clean almost as much as he hates pongy, stinky, eye-stinging nit shampoo! When his mum attempts to even get a drop of it on his head, Henry immediately shakes it all off! Phew, saved for another night! Thinks Henry. But will he get passed the school nurse and her dreaded nit-combs when she searches everybody's head the following day at school? Will his mum find out about all the nit letters from school that naturally screwed up and threw away?
Find out how Henry gets past the nitty situation and how his mischievous plans are put in to action to escape the humiliation of the whole class finding out that he has the nits!
This book will satisfy readers of all ages and is suitable for a bedtime story or even a casual read.
Join Henry, his horrible teacher, Miss Battle-axe and the rest of his mean family in possibly the funniest thing you have ever read!
Rating: 10/10 definitely!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
HORRID HENRY NITS BY FRANCESCA SIMON
Today the last day of my children book & tv week on my blog ajbookreviewclub,wordpress,com
THE BLURB

When Horrid Henry gets nits, and his little brother Peter Perfect doesn't, he makes sure that everyone else gets them too. After that, he can turn his attention to sabotaging the school trip, ruining his parents' dinner party, and terrorizing Peter.
The fourth title in the fantastically successful HORRID HENRY series

WHAT I SAY
This book is aimed at children 5 to 7 years old .

Horrid Henry is a bit of a bad boy where his brother Peter just perfect or so his mum thinks .

His enemy is Margaret she was a very moody little girl

His best friend is rude Ralph together they just cause so much trouble and mess
Horrid Henry a rebel he into everything he a very young mischievous boy
His nick names Horrid Henry cause he all ways being told 'Don't be horrid Henry ' by his mum

In this book he got nits he hate the shampoo it smells the nit comb hurts him it the worst thing that comb
Henry going to pass them on to his friends a school he does it in a very silly way kids will laugh at it all
They find out it was him and plan to get him back
A lot of fun tricks are played on each other

The books so easy to read the typeface is large so kids can read them
selfs
It a very funny fast paced book just what kids love

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Francesca Simon spent her childhood in California, and then went to Yale and Oxford Universities to study medieval history and literature. She now lives in London with her family. She has written over 50 books and won THE CHILDREN'S BOOK OF THE YEAR in 2008 at the GALAXY BRITISH BOOK AWARDS for HORRID HENRY AND THE ABOMINABLE SNOWMAN.

Visit Francesca's website at www.francescasimon.com and keep up-to-date with Horrid Henry at www.horridhenry.co.uk.

Tony Ross is one of Britain's best known illustrators, with many picture books to his name, including the bestselling Little Princess stories (Andersen). He has also produced the line drawings for many fiction titles, for authors such as David Walliams, Jeanne Willis, Enid Blyton, Astrid Lindgren, and many more. He lives in Wales.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2007
I recommend these books for children aged 6-9. They are great at encouraging children to read. I initially bought the story tapes for my reluctant reader son. Both my children (boy 8, girl 7) loved the stories so much that soon they were both devouring the books. They are aimed at a younger audience than (beloved but less accessible) Just William. The typeface is large and easy to read, the stories short and fast paced, but most importantly, they are really funny and Horrid Henry appeals to the rebel in all of us.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2013
This book is about a boy named Henry who catches nits from his parents.When he goes to school he hands his nits over to his friends. His terrible teacher, Miss Battle Axe, sends a letter warning their parents to wash their hair with supersonic nit blasting shampoo. Behind this marvellous book is the author, Francesca Simon and the artist, Tony Ross. We recommend this book for children aged between 8-11. We think this book would make a brilliant movie.We love all the Horrid Henry books and hope that more come out soon.This has to be our all time favourite book!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2009
Great Christmas present for little kids and big ones who love Horrid Henry. Mine enjoying watching it on CITV and loved listening to the stories on this CD before bed. A definite hit in our house !
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse