Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Foo Fighters Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 August 2017
Loved the way Peter Allison described his adventures and the scenery, I felt I was there with him and the animals.
I would recommend this book to anyone who enjoys real life adventures .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2017
Easy to read, length of "chapters" great, descriptions of the bush and people very colourful. Am still reading it but will be sad when I've finished.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2017
This is a great read for a lazy summer's day. Light reading and Allison keeps you entertained with his stories with a nice gentle humour. Would recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2017
Well written and really interesting. Great insight into how safaris are run and the behaviour of wild animals, must remember not to run if chased by a lion!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2017
A must read for any armchair safari enthusiast. Peter Allison's love of africa and her animal kingdom shines through on every page.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2017
If you have been on safari or love animals the real life stories are great to read and the authors genuine passion for the animals comes through. Got it free on Kindle and would definitely recommend, even for a small price
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2017
Well written and funny. Peter Allison's vividly recounted experiences made for an excellent, entertaining read. His genuine love of wildlife is heartwarming and his understanding of the animals he has observed was fascinating. Definitely worth a read, even if, like me, you've never been on safari.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2017
Maybe a bit tongue in cheek, maybe a bit exaggerated but really made me want to be there. A life we might yearn for but not many get the chance and are bold enough to take it. Most enjoyable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2017
All right but though it would be better
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2017
I quite enjoyed this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)