Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
10
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 January 2013
This book has the jokes that made the TV show and DVD so memorable, and a few besides, i think. I bought it as a present for someone who is interested in American Jewish culture. I think it gives a fair picture of contemporary Jewish humour. A book for adults only.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2013
Extracts have been taken from another Jewish joke book that Amazon sell. Not value for money actually quite dissapointed that there is no original material been used.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2013
There is a lot of funny stuff here. Basically a collection of Jewish jokes, it sets them nicely in context with a little cultural information at the beginning of each chapter and a face is put to most of the jokes, which is actually a really nice touch. Some the jokes don't come off terribly well, there are a few too many crude-for-the-sake-of-crude sex jokes and a few need a bit more knowledge of Jewish parlance to be fully appreciated but generally they are really funny, scewring the intrinsic idiocy of people and the human condition.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2012
this is a very funny collection of Jewish jokes.
it lives up to it's name.

please please please the video version for Europe.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2013
A great funny book at a great price.dont miss it you wont be dissapointed, a laugh from cover to cover.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2014
Inspired by the Tv series I wasn't sure whether this would transfer well to a book but it did. Nicely set out.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2015
Fabulous, not as funny as when I saw them on TV telling jokes, but still excellent !!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2015
second best thing to the DVD
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2013
I bought this book as a gift for my husband, he enjoys the TV programme. The book met all his expectations, with much amusment. If anyone wants a good laugh, this is the book to provide that.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2014
thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse