Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more Fire Kids Edition Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Pre-order now Shop Men's Shop Women's

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 May 2014
The book has all the answers but consider getting the App instead.The App is so much better, covers everything in the book but the delivery it so much better. I brought both but regret buying the book as I only use the App.
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2013
This is a standard text with both the questions AND answers that you will face on the CITB/ CPCS touchscreen test for the HSE component of the operators card.
If you can memorise will pass the test...simple as!
however as they update the questions every year or old one is no must have the current book!
Having said that, they don't change it all, just some of the questions and answers....which must make it the easiest edit of any book in existence!
If only authors could get the buying public to keep purchasing their books with the re-write of a couple of paragraphs, then reissue for the same sales ( especially if its a best seller) would be easy money.
AMAZON Delivery was excellent as always, arrived very quickly....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2013
A big improvement on previous incarnations of the CSCS test, with a more effective separation of operative and supervisor tests and test questions, and introduction of environmental and behavioural safety elements.

If re-siting your CSCS test after 5 years this is worth reading through once as there are enough new questions and changes to make it possible (although unlikely) for experienced persons to fail the test if they had a run of unfamiliar questions.

Took a couple of hours to read the book, but only about 10 minutes to do the test. So far I have only found one question in the book for which the answer is incorrect; the guide notes state that where a question in the book is no longer valid, or has been found to be wrong, it should not feature in the test.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2013
If you need to renew your CSCS like I did, or if you are taking it for the first time this dvd is a great way of getting yourself prepared. I found the simulated tests were a good way to test your existing knowledge and show up any areas you need to brush up on rather than trying to read all the knowledge questions which might very easily be a H&S hazard in itself although I'm not sure that death through boredom counts as an industrial injury...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2013
THIS book was great for an old sweat like me, refreshing to do a new exam for the construction industry , instead of Oil and gas, most common sense, but a few good revision points and the occassion thing that is not my speacialty, definately assists people to pass the Managers HSE test first time.

Well done
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2013
Having all the questions and answers handy is a great start to study for the test. I also recommend the HS&E DVD as an excellent complement to the book. With the DVD you'll be able to practice and know how much you know before you actually take the test.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2014
I bought the book as it was a lot cheaper than going for the training. The health and safety course are really not that difficult so a book like this is perfect, then you just have to pay for the test... about £30.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2013
It covers all the likely questions which you will encounter during the Manager/Professional CSCS Test. After I had read the book, I found the Manager/Professional CSCS Test very easy. I did answer all the questions correctly. I highly recommend this book if you are looking for read materials for revision before the test.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2014
I decided I needed to take the CSCS H&S test. The DVD was recommended instead of the book. It installed on my laptop and worked first time. There doesn't seem to be an introduction; you just jump straight in. For example, as an architect I am interested in buildings, but questions on civils, tunnelling and highways popped up as well. Initially, this was irritating, but now I've decided that knowledge of other disciplines is good to have, so I've bought into the whole construction world, not not buildings. Good stuff.

So far so good. It was cheaper than most other suppliers and does the job. I haven't been through all the options and questions yet and certainly haven't booked the exam session as yet.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2015
Questions are idiosyncratic and at least one is incorrect - asbestos fibres can cause skin corns, but the answer to the question regarding which substance does not cause a skin reaction is asbestos!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)