Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 February 2001
I found this book to be very well written. It explains how to do the various techniques of Patchwork, Quilting and Applique. There are quite a few block patterns,applique patterns and also quilting patterns that can be copied. There is also a brief history of each technique. Most questions you would want to ask are answered in the explanations. As a newcomer to quilting and applique I have found it invaluable. I think this would be an excellent book for beginners and experienced quilters alike.
0Comment| 102 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2006
If you new to patchwork and quilting or just need some help on piecing and finishing then this book should be your first purchase. It will help you to become proficient in all the techniques of designing, piecing, quilting and finishing that you'll need to know. I continually refer to this book and am always getting new ideas and help for my next projects!
0Comment| 37 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2017
Book was in good condition and arrived quickly. The book itself is very useful. Lots of patchwork and appliqué methods. Clearly laid out with pictures and good explanations.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2008
A wonderful handbook guiding the reader step by step through the intricate process of patchwork,quilting and applique. Whether you are a beginner or an advanced quilter, this explicit book will be of use to you for the rest of your quilting years.

Thanks to the former owner for a very fast service and including a very kind note
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2010
I borrowed an earlier version of this book from a friend and realised it is a "must have."
The updated version is even better than the original. It has everything, yes everything, a patchwork quilter would ever want to know about the craft, from designs to execution and finishing. A book I will refer to frequently.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2009
Faboulous book, covers everything you need to know. Once you have this book there is no need to buy any other.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2010
As a complete beginer to patchwork and quilting I find this book invaluable. Clearing written and illustrated with all the information I have needed so far.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2010
The book arrived on time and was meticulously packed - so the edges of the book were protected in the post. Its a lovely book - clear and concise and seems to be catering for all skill levels of patchwork and quilting ... as a novice I have found the directional info diagrams and pictures very helpful and have already completed two small projects- very useful book and certainly good value for money too.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2010
Excellent book with clear instructions and good pictures to illustrate the points. Well worth buying, especially if you are a beginner but also good as a reminder of the many techniques in this field. I would definitely recommend this book.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2011
This an excellent book for people starting put on patchwork projects. It covers the basics and items needed.
It has lots of ideas and patterns for you to get started.It is also ideal for people wanting to do a sampler quilt.It also tells you how to complete your quilt. The book is well laid out and easy to follow
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse