Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
35
4.0 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£16.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 January 2010
Michael Whitehall's memoir is quite a delicious read whether or not you have any interest in the theatre or show business. Although actors such as Nigel Havers and Judi Dench do occasionally wander through its pages, the real treat is Whitehall's enormous storytelling ability, and his apparent lifelong propensity for being caught in the company of eccentrics. His drily comedic telling of his bizarre childhood, through his very checkered pre-agent career, through his tales of agent life and beyond, leave the reader yearning for more of this deliciously absurd yet very personable writer.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2015
A huge disappointment.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2013
Frankly this book diasppointed, funny in parts, but I suspect a lot was left out because of the libel lawyers. Could have been far more scurrilous.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2012
Bought the book for my daughter after we saw the Jack Whitehall and His Dad at the Riverside Studios which was great fun
The book has the same appeal as his Dad, not bad at all!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2014
This was thoroughly a thoroughly entertaining and witty read. I wished it had been a little longer but would certainly recommend to those interested in all things theatrical.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2015
I am a bit of a fan of Jack and his Dad. I bought this as a light and easy read read. Not brilliant but easy to read and amusing. Some of the anecdotes were really good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2013
Michael is very witty and I like his slant on ordinary things. I know he is a big name dropper but that is why we buy the book. He is 'nearly' as funny as Jack!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2013
An easy romp into a world I know nothing about other than I lived in Beckenham . I usually dislike autobiographies
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2015
Very witty. one of those books that you think you'll just skim through for a few minutes to occupy some time, and then find you can't put it down.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2013
once you get over the initial name dropping the book is fantastically written and an accessible and funny read. would recommend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£8.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)