Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
32
4.2 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 May 2017
I first read this perhaps 37 years ago. That may have been the young reader version. I think I had both.
This is pure SW, with joy and brio.
But it is also not written very well and the author uses words to show his ability with a thesaurus, but that doesn't necessarily make the story better, more accessible or flow easily.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 7 May 2017
All Star Wars fans should read this book, both for the story in its own right and to see the differences between the novelisation and what was in the final film.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2017
This book almost exactly matches the scenes and dialogue of the film - if you have seen the film (!) it feels like you are seeing it all over again in your head. A very enjoyable read. I would recommend it as a book even if you haven't seen the film. (Is that possible ...?!)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2017
excellent,well it is Star Wars after all
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2017
excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2017
Great starwars book
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2017
great book thanks!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2017
Great, thank you.
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2013
This is a perfect item of choice for any Star Wars fanatic, whom enjoys the read from the big screen.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2017
Don't get me wrong the story is great and it's good to see the book in hardcover BUT the info for it is a bit misleading in my opinion.

1. When it said complete with the films original artwork I thought it meant there would be additional pictures inside the book, not just a front and back cover picture!

2. This is quite misleading as well-

From the Inside Flap
Luke Skywalker was a twenty-year-old who lived and worked on his uncle's farm on the remote planet of Tatooine...and he was bored beyond belief. He yearned for adventures that would take him beyond the farthest galaxies. But he got much more than he bargained for....

There is NO inside flap as it doesn't have a dust jacket!

Minor quibbles I know for such a great story but the force isn't strong with this one in my eyes, and there's nothing really SPECIAL about it for a 40th Anniversary book.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse