Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more



on 25 March 2017
Difficult to review this fairly, as I sometimes hate Jordan's writing style, but am so invested in this world (5000 pages and counting) that it's difficult to be critical without looking like a fool. There is lots of repetition and many reminders all the way through these books, probably as a necessity given their size, but sometimes it really grates. Like recaps after the adverts on modern TV. That said, the characters are truly likeable, and the story is engrossing, with the right blend of character building, intrigue, magic and now the hint of flying beasties. Oh well, only another 8 books to go....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 May 2016
The fires of heaven continues the epic story though it does slow down a little compared to the previous novels, Perrin is entirely absent and the book does have an awful lot of braid pulling and moaning about skimpy dresses but it also has some great scenes and the end of several enemies in suitably epic fashion.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 January 2018
Great item
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 October 2017
prompt delivery and as described
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 May 2017
Re-reading only brings out the cleverness of the story. If it seems to drag at times in these middle books relax and know it is worth it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 February 2017
I love these books my favourite series of all time would recommend it to all. This book kick up again and the level was already out of this world.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 January 2014
reading the whole series for the third time and they are as fresh as the first time of reading - great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 April 2015
As stated no problems
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 January 2013
This book begin s Rand Al Thors descent into madness,the fact he starts to hear Lews Theron Telemon voice.The Foreshadowing of the black tower.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 August 2017
Whilst I really enjoyed this book, I can’t rate it higher as at times the slow pace became maddeningly frustrating and the romantic subplots felt like that they were written by a 14 year old who’s only concepts of relationships is from bad anime. The story is good and the world that Robert Jordan crafted is fascinating, it’s just that far too often I felt impatient for the plot to pick up momentum. I'll still continue with the series and I need to know where it's all headed!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse