Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Worried Blues Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
14
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
12
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 June 2017
Definitely like his writing style in his works, not always all of the content.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2013
This is the first time I read Hemingway. This edition of all his short stories seems quite complete, and accompanied with a very good introduction that explains the layout of the book.
I would recommend this book to all those that, like me, are interested in having a good experience reading an American classic.
11 Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2011
a. It is beautifully designed and the fonts are easy on eyes.
b. It is the most comprehensive collection of Hemingway's short stories available in one volume.
c. Some of the stories are just run into a few pages and whenever you found yourself a spare time you can dip your head into the book.
d. It has what Hemingway is stand for: elegance, beauty and simplicity.
e. It is reasonably priced and a true treasure to have.
0Comment| 32 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2012
Would recommend this to other buyers. It's well presented and gives a sample of a lot of Hemmingway's work. I also think it would make an excellent gift for a literary buff.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2013
An essential for anyones book collection, not to mention the beautiful design of the covers. The pages are those wafer thin ones you get in expensive dictionaries. The stories win the main prize, however; Hemingway is a cornerstone of American literature.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2013
Bought for my daughter who is a fan, and she loves it - she has 3 kids and not much reading time so finds it great to dip into
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2015
I didn't realise how thick it actually was but this will keep me busy for the year
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2016
Arrived the next day and is brilliant quality, really enjoy this book :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2016
Fantastic collection and well presented. Definitely worth the purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2015
The way to write short stories.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here