Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 16 July 2017
SLIGHTLY OUT OF DATE BUT STILL HANDY
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 15 August 2005
This is a great book that helps you through the minefields of setting up and running a limited company. It is easy to read and understand but does not compromise on the depth of information. It includes example case studies to illustrate the theory. The book includes the formalities of running a business, raising funds for the business, troubleshooting and closing a company down among many other areas of interest. A useful glossary is included at the end of the book. This book is aimed at those new to business startup and development and the information in the book should be expanded upon in time. However it is an excellent and informative book for the new business.
0Comment| 37 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2008
I was disappointed with this book. I wanted to know how to set up a company myself but the book assumes one will use a company formation agent or buy one off the shelf. As such it cannot be said to be "a comprehensive guide to forming... a company...". Much of the book is devoted to the running of a small business (e.g. "Using the web") rather than the requirements of company and insolvency law. In my view it doesn't do what it says on the cover, although I am sure it will be of some use to some people.
0Comment| 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2012
This book is very very VERY basic, but has a good title. Lots of small sections stating the obvious, but not giving much insight. The fact that you can buy it for 1p used tells you many people buy it, bit few want to keep it! (I see a new edition is coming out in May 2012, but since this is the 4th edition I doubt the 5th will be much better.)
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2008
As the title suggests. This book is far too basic for anyone other than a complete beginner who does not have internet access. Highly disappointed that I paid for this item.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2010
Well I bought this book as a reference for understanding the basic rules and regulations for setting up and running a limited company. I found quiet easy and useful info for my needs. Good for reference.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2016
Great product, as described, good quality and arrived on time with no problems will buy again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2014
good and as expected
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2012
I got this just to understand the basics and it did the job very well. It is simple and makes it an easy read. If you want in depth details this is not the one but is certainly helpful to get started. It served my purpose. Others who have rated it low actually want the minutest details which this book does not have. It is good to give you an insight into Ltd companies and their functioning. Good for a beginner.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2012
I found this book really interesting and thought it addressed a lot of information that was needed to start your first steps into setting up a Limited Company and would recommend this Book.Setting Up and Running a Limited Company: A Comprehensive Guide to Forming and Operating a Company as a Director and Shareholder
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)