Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
27
4.5 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 July 2014
great book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2002
Well why didn't someone write this sooner? The Student Survival Guide is precisely that - a great guide to university life. As a new student it is daunting to start uni with only a handful of pre-conceptions. This book prepared me, excited me, and even amused me. Some really helpful info. in there from how to recognise the symptoms of menigitis through to how to make a tasty cocktail! These girls know what they are talking about!!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2001
All forms of student life are here, from the extremely useful (exams, essays, health etc.) to the downright vital (a ripping rum punch). These girls are there and they know exactly what they're talking about. Throw in some anecdotal help from their friends and you have good solid common-sense advicein a pleasantly readable format, making light work of finding out about either what you're going to face (for the fresher) or how sweetums is going to survive (for their parents). There's even something for those world-wery 3dr years, although they'd never admit it...
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2013
This book was published in 2001 and doesn't appear to have been updated since. The content is outdated and irrelevant

Not worth buying.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2001
As a 17 year old ready to take off to Uni next year, I think this book is fantastic. It has information that will help you not only to start Uni (what to take, what to do in Fresher's week, how to cope with the transition between living at home and living at uni) but that will help right through the 3 or 4 years you'll be there (finance information, advice on CVs, a whole load of recipes, and health advice). It combines crucial information with humour. Definitely worth buying whether you're a student already, a potential student, or a parent wanting to know how to prepare your child for Uni.
0Comment| 27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2010
Anyone contemplating going to university will gain a lot from reading this guide book. The excellent authors have written a clear, informative and fun guide to what should be some of the best days of your life. I certainly commend this book to current students and those who are about to become a student. You won't be disappointed!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2012
This book was part of an 18th birthday present for my grandaughter who is hoping to go to University the end of this year. Her and her friends thought it was brilliant and will be extremely useful and has already brought lots of laughs.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2011
Was a brilliant guide, my boyfriend, who is going to uni in September is finding it very helpful. Has everything you could possibly need to know for uni, from freshers week, to a few simple recipe's, what to take to uni, coctail mixes and even a section on sexually transmitted infections! Would definitely recommend this item
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2003
I am off to Uni (hopefully) next year, and so I felt buying a guide such as this would be a real help...which it is!
Lotsa good tips for AS/A2 students approaching Uni application time, so my advice? Buy this now, early on. It's kinda like a mini bible which will help you with lots of aspects of Uni prep, and life!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2013
I have spent ages looking through this book and have gained loads of useful information to help my son. It is useful for both students and parents. It is now packed & ready to take to college. Thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)