Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
14

on 10 March 2012
This was easily our son's favoutite book pre-school. It is a surprise to find it is out of print, maybe because it never had the hype and associated products of the likes of Guess how much I love you. The art work is charming and draws the child in, matching perfectly with the story. A child can find more and more in the book with successive use. Cannot praise it enough.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 March 2017
Lovely book. A simple story but illustrations tell more than words. My 3.5 year old loves it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 July 2017
Lovely story ,our grandchildren love it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 September 2016
A very charming story greatly enhanced by wonderful illustrations. To me who was brought up on the Island of Mull and a map of which is inside the covers this was particularly enjoyable.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 July 2009
The Market is flooded with books for small children many of indifferent quality. This one is great although apparently no longer available new.

For small children from around 1 year up, this book is a delight. They love the drawings, identifying and counting the animals, the construction equipment and the 'happy ending' for all at the sea side.

Grandparents grab your copy now before it is too late and read it to them. They will keep bringing this favourite book to you, soon know every word and keep you right with the story!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 November 2000
A simply told story with excellent illustrations packed with detail which became the favourite of my one year old. It makes an excellent first book as the pictures are of familiar objects and are beautifully drawn whilst the story is simple and cheerful and just the right length for a bedtime read.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 December 2016
My grandson is 15 months old and he loves this book, always picking it out and coming to sit on my knee to look at it with me. The illustrations are absolutely beautiful and detailed with a truly endearing story. I bought it for my grandson from Mull while on holiday. I love it too as it reminds me of the beautiful Scottish island.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 February 2013
A Classic childrens book with brilliant detailed illustrations. There's lots to look at and talk about on every page. Recommended
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 November 2012
Wonderful illustrations and a charming story. Children (and adults) love the details and find so much to discuss on every page.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 March 2016
A beautifully illustrated book with lots to find on each page - such a lovely story. A great gift!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse


Customers also viewed these items

Bear's Adventure
£5.98
Tig and Tag
£5.39
Little Seal
£6.99

Need customer service? Click here