Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
13
4.5 out of 5 stars


on 16 June 2009
This is a lovely book.
It is well written, has lots of good and relevant photos. Its well organised and easy to read. If you are wondering about bee keeping and want to know if its for you and how to get stated then I recommend this book.
It is also a UK based book so all of it is relevant (if you live in the UK)
This wont be the book that you refer back to if you take up bee keeping eventually but it will get you up to speed with the basics very quickly.
I would recommend this book above:
- Beekeeping for dummies
- Bees at the bottom of the garden (which is the book all the bee keeping starter packages come with and its pretty poor).
11 Comment| 26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2017
Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2009
As a complete new bee keeper I brought 2 books from Amazon was given a third. Compared with the other 2 books I have now read, this was my least favourite. I good book but it frequently made use of phrases etc. that assumed some prior knowledge of bee keeping that I didn't have. Descriptions were sometimes vague left too much to the imagination. I also brought 'keeping bees and making honey' which was produced in the same format and size and that had far better illustrations and the descriptions of what is a very complicated subject at first were far better.
0Comment| 33 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2009
The book is pleasing to the eye, well laid out interesting information throughout the book and some really good down to earth advice.
other books are on the market but to be honest you can not go wrong with this one and as the paul Peacock states gain knowledge from other bee keepers and back it up with this book.
well done Pual for a good value and very practical book
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2010
A well set out, easy to read book, touching on all the aspects of beekeeping. Doesn't go into too much depth, but is ideal for those who are thinking about starting out in bee keeping, but also just for those who are interested. I really enjoyed this book, and the pictures are great for helping understand what you have just read a bit better.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2012
Pleased as punch with this Complete Guide on Beekeeping .I bought this Book for novice who is going start up in 2012 May .He has bought W.B.C. Hive. and is very excited to start With Nuc .already put a deposit down And he cant waite to use your Book
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2010
If your looking for a book on beekeeping which is not a heavy duty encyclopedia tome, this is a good choice. Its well laid out, good content and pictures, its a breeze.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2011
I bought this book for a lady novice bee keeper, she found this book full of good advice and tips for her hobby. thank you from her.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2010
Great vale for money and packed full of all the info you need to get you started on bee keeping.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2014
Simply and clearly laid out for someone starting out.
The condition of the book showed little sign of use and was delivered promptly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)