Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 June 2017
Was very pleased with this book, and the condition as it was just as described.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2000
Tanmaya Honervogt's book provides an ideal starting block for anyone keen to find out more about the ancient healing art of Reiki. The book would be of interest to absolute beginners and those who have been attuned to Reiki 1, 2 or 3.
The book is basic in its approach and provides beautiful photography and examples to support the copy.
Reiki healing positions are fully explained and demonstrated using illustrations, however the Reiki symbols are kept secret.
This book gives examples of when and how Reiki may be used and would give a new student suitable background reading and would encourage readers to find out more about attunements and becoming a Reiki practitioner.
Definitely one for the bookcase!
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2001
A good down to earth book on Reiki, nicely illustrated and an excellent introduction to the subject.
If you're starting out in Reiki get this one, Diane Stein's book 'Essential Reiki', Reiki Fire by Frank Petter and Abundance through Reiki by Paula Horan and you'll have a nicely balanced profile of the various schools within the Reiki community today.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2008
Whilst this is a good book for reiki beginners please be warned that this book is the same as

Portable Reiki: Easy Self-Treatments for Home, Work and on the Go
and
Reiki to Go: Boost Your Mood, Refresh Your Energy, Sleep Well (To Go)

it has just been issued under a different title.
11 Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2013
This is a beautiful book with colourful images and easy to read with its clear explanations, by far the best around for a beginner. It inspired me to follow the reiki path and change my life.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2010
This book is very good for self treat. Basic hands-on treatement that anyone can follow and do it. Just need to persevere to get the results Reiki can bring to your life.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2010
I have had this book for many years now. It is an enjoyable book to read from start to finish. Beautiful photographs and colours. A great one for the collection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2013
At last I managed to get my second copy of this book. The first I gave to a good home. The book came in immaculate conditionals very quickly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2014
I use this book for my First Level students it has all the information needed and good photographs to illustrate hand positions to learn.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2015
Excellent information and ideal to give to a student when giving attunements
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)