Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 20 August 2017
Less of a text book and more of a quick overview of lots of different techniques. I was hoping for a text book but what I got wasn't bad either. It does cover a massive range of manufacturing techniques though - some of which I hadn't heard of before.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 August 2012
The content in this book is well presented and fairly exhaustive. It's definitely more of a reference book than one you could read through but as a reference it's really great. My only small gripe is that some of the information is awkwardly or inconsistently laid out though it's only occasionally and it's not a big problem. It can sometimes be useful to browse through for inspiration or ideas.

An excellent book for industrial/product designers with some great guidelines for a multitude of production processes. I would definitely recommend it to other designers to have on their shelf.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 May 2012
Bought this to help with the design sections of my engineering degree and I am very happy with it!!

The layout of the book looks great, its very easy to flick through and find a certain process and the layout means you can quickly assess pro's and con's of a process and find the ideal one for your needs!

I can't imagine any ways to improve on this book, it is quite simply a perfect book for concise, helpful information on a large range of manufactring techniques!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 September 2016
Great book that shows you how things are made and what manufacturing techniques are used.

This book not only tells you how things are made but also shows you with diagrams and explains with examples your find around your home.

A great book that is a must for any budding or current product designer or engineer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 July 2015
Great book! Really useful for my university degree and beyond! Easy to read, and find information. No issues. Recommended for anyone in the art/design/engineering/ manufacturing industries.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 December 2017
Needed as reference on a design course great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 July 2016
This was a secondhand copy that i bought cheaply and it had some useful information at a very good price. Especially useful if you are just starting out as a designer / engineer, but i see this is an old copy and i think some other books on materials may be more up to date.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 March 2017
Very interesting book. includes hundreds of different manufacturing processes, many of them I've never heard of. It is easy to read, however it is quite hard keeping the book open.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 September 2017
ok
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 January 2017
Good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)