Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
65
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£16.55+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 July 2017
The book is good, high quality, very informative. I bought this to replace a copy from my University library, so I can't comment much about the content of the book. But it was exactly what I needed
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2012
A really useful tool for a teaching session I was planning, students and staff liked it and used the book for reference, simple to follow and the techniques worked on different scales. The only thing missing perhaps is suggestions for uses, but I guess that's a whole new book. I can see myself using it again and again. The videos online are good too.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2013
My daughter studies design and really rates this book, although I would like it to have a section on picking up the folded bits of paper and not leaving them scattered around the house
11 Comment| 29 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2014
fantastic, and informative, what's great is the cd that comes with it. All the Project are printable nets so it's easy to practice the different techniques without having to draw out each design again and again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2012
I bought this for our design studio and it's been passed around loads! Everybody loves it. It is filled with ideas, and very well illustrated.
D
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2012
I am a first year Graphic Design degree student; working in a sketchbook is a big focus especially at the moment. This book will certainly add a new dimension to your work, before reading this a piece of paper was just a piece of paper to me. Now I can see an infinite amount of possibilities, I can create amazing designs that fold right out of my sketchbook or photograph with interesting angles and structures. If you enjoy being creative or simply a student I highly suggest this book as it will give you an edge creating unique 3D forms that will likely not have been seen before by tutors or those marking you're work.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2015
great
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2017
Amazing book that unfolds the folding techniques of a plain sheet of paper.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2012
I am an currently studying Interior Design at University and I bought this book to help me with one of my projects. It is very interesting and gives clear step by step instructions and photographs of each folding technique. The free cd rom that the book comes with is very helpful too because it gives a template for each technique for you to print off and fold from rather than spending time trying to measure and draw out fold lines exactly!

I would seriously recommend this book for any designer, especially ones who work with form or space e.g. interior designers, architects, fashion designers etc. It gives you a great understanding of structure and how key folds can provide it without any additional help. Great buy!
0Comment| 26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2011
This is a compact informative book. the images and the illustrations / diagrams are very well layed out with easy to follow step by step instructions. I would recomend this book to anyone interested in contemporary origami , model making and for any 3d design projects.
11 Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)