Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more



on 23 March 2015
Should be called the make Anthony Worrall Thomson money cookbook. I have a hugely extensive global spice, herb and dried foods cupboard, and even I do not have all of the stuff he uses in this book. I would surmise that it would cost the average household cook between £200 and £500 perhaps even more over time, to buy all the non usual foodstuffs, herbs, spices etc that most folks wouldn't even dream of buying, let alone regularly buying; if they followed all the recipes in this book. The premise and promise of the book is great, but he has failed to tailor it to the 'common man' and the common mans budget; especially of one on a diabetic diet. If you have loads of dosh and a flare for the exotic, buy it, if not go elsewhere to get inspiration for your diabetic diet. The reason I bought it was that I am a newly diagnosed diabetic chef and it was recommended by Diabetes.co.uk, I shall know better next time they review menu books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 November 2017
It’s written above my level of cooking. The book brilliant price. Well packaged arrived in excellent time. Thanks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 June 2015
just what i needed to help me conrol and maintain my diet following being diagnosed with diabetes. looking forward to trying recipes. excellent price. would recommend to friends and family.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 May 2016
great book, only problem i found was that a few pages had been removed. otherwise i found it to be very helpful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 April 2017
Some very interesting tips I have picked up.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 July 2016
Good book and a fair price but most of the food used is not what I would eat so I have not used the book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 January 2013
Bought this for my son who is diabetic. Contains lots of background about what diabetes is and other such stuff. We only wanted a cook book so find that about of a third of it is not what we wanted.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 October 2015
This will help us with trying something new good book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 February 2015
Bought for friend well written and full of good information worth the buy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 January 2015
user freindly, with good recipes, far more tasty than the usual preachy style of diet books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)