Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 26 September 2017
Able to get ideas for my card making
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2017
Many thanks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2017
Just as described
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2017
GOOD IDEAS
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2017
some great ideas on different techniques
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2004
I have had this book for two month's now and have read it from cover to cover on a daily basis. I have learnt so many new techniques to help with my hobby. I found the project section clear to follow and understand and once i sat down to do a project i just kept going until i had done them all. The next day i was so inspired that i made another batch of cards but varying the projects and adding my own details. I was so pleased when i noticed another book by Sarah Beaman, that i ordered it straight away and am eagerly awaiting its arrival. These books by Sarah Beaman are must have books for card makers.
0Comment| 42 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2003
What can i say, this is an excellent book. As a card making fanatic i've bought numerous other books but never managed to find exactly what i was looking for. This book is straight to the point, easy enough for first time card makers but challenging enough for amateurs. Over 100 different techniques that you can incorporate into your own designs plus 20 super projects to get your ideas flowing. A must have for any card makers!
0Comment| 34 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2017
Wow, great ideas, great pictures and step by step guides. I love it. Puts a new slant on card making for "beginners" like me. I did the basic cards but now feel more confident to spread my wings.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2004
This book is full of good advice, with easy to follow techniques of which i have tried most of very succesfully. Well worth buying.
0Comment| 26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2003
In this book the author touches on several techniques for the novice and the curious. The book could either be viewed as fairly comprehensive or pretty basic, depending on the readerÕs own level of skill and experience.
I found it interesting (and in some cases enlightening!) whilst Ôhaving a goÕ is often the best way to get proficient at a new technique, it is sometimes an expensive way of finding out how to use a material, a tool or produce an effect seen elsewhere or heard about second-hand.
Included are chapters on making card blanks (choosing card, measuring, cutting, apertures and inserts), making envelopes and techniques for decorative edges for cards, thereÕs also a section with tips on attaching and sticking ÔbitsÕ to your card using different mediums.
Different techniques are each given their own chapters, learn how to decorate your own paper, transfer images, use stencilling & printing, spraying & stamping, stitching, using fabric & ribbon, punching & piercing, collage, embossing (both dry and with heat), using glitters, wire, foil and gilding, making 3D cards É. and (phew!) so much more!
For each project (25 in all) there are templates to trace or copy Ð which I thought was a great idea!
What I liked most about this card-making reference book is that not only is it easy to dip in and out of, but the step by step pictures and straight-forward instructions for each technique and project and take the Ôintimidation factorÕ out of trying something new. GREAT!
0Comment| 36 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)