Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
10
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
5
4 star
4
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£8.12+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 August 2017
No problems
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2017
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2003
This is a genuinely useful manual for teachers looking for advice and ideas on how to best provide for children with speech and language difficulties. It provides clear guidance on the kinds of problems children are likely experience and how these can manifest themselves in everyday classroom interactions. It contains plenty of advice on identifying the pupils in your school who may have difficulties with speech and language and a wealth of practical activities for groups and individuals. The Afasic checklists are particularly useful to pinpoint specific areas of difficulty in children with speech and language problems. Overall, money well spent on a guide which will inform without patronising.
0Comment| 92 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2013
This is a fab book to give a basic overview for teachers or school staff, or anyone who comes into contact with children. It tells you what to look out for and maybe if resources like this were used more, fewer speech and language problems would go undetected. I think every school should have a few copies of things like this, speech and language disorders have such an impact on a child's learning!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2017
Very useful book for all education practitioners (as are all in the series). Concise but full of useful advice, strategies and materials.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2013
This book was good it had some good information and activitys in it that I found useful to me during my speech and language course
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2016
Very helpful and informative as Ive just started working with children with speech and language difficulties
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2016
great help in my job
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2014
Did the job
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2014
I LOVE ROCK N ROLL - LOVE A GREAT BARGAIN - LOVE AMAZON - LOVE A GOOD DEAL - VERY HAPPY CUSTOMER - GOD BLESS
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse