Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
18
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 August 2010
This book encourages you to learn your scales & arpeggios so you can gain a more fluid technique to further your skills when playing your brass instument also maybe to pass that exam.

This manual is well laid out & easy to navigate through, it goes through a comprehensive fingering chart, Trombone slide position, has a table of harmonics, a guide to your instrument, current requirements to pass your exams & numbered scales & arpeggios to work on, so you do not do too much or too little., recommended speeds, Major, Minor, Chromatic, Whole-Tone Scales & Arpeggios & lastly Dominant & Diminished Sevenths. On the whole, very good & user friendly...
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2012
Contains all scales you could possibly need, Good Buy. Would recommend to any brass player, I personally play trumpet and this is getting me through my grades!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2009
My daughters music teacher uses this book, and it has helped her greatly with her scales. I would recommend it.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2014
This book sets out the component scales and arpeggios in the ABRSM grade exams and is invaluable in preparation for grade exams.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2013
Chosen because the book looked well set out.
On its arrival I was impressed with the extra information and practise guides
Essential item for all budding brass players
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2014
This book has lots of scales and had all the scales that were needed for the Cornet exam. It can take some time to find them as they are not grouped for each grade and you have to use the index on page 9.

There is some helpful advice next to some of the scales.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2013
I think it is more appropriate to the product. I liked the quality and price of the product. Nobody advised me, searched and chose alone. I recommend!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2012
Not the most exciting product on the market but it does exactly what it says on the tin. It works. What more can be said.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2014
Best deal on the market. Cheaper than in music stores
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2015
Good product as must buy for brass players
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse