Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Now



on 13 March 2012
The exciting message of Acts is faithfully developed and applied. The theme of ordinary people fitting in with an all action loving God, is just the encouragement every believer needs to carry out the Lord's command to be his witnesses. Without the power and dynamic of God's Spirit all efforts are feeble at best. I have recommended the "Straight to the Heart" series to several friends.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2014
Phil Moore's 'Straight from the Heart' series gives the reader a succinct overview of each book. The book informs the reader of the essential points of each book. These points, in turn, challenge the honest seeker to move forward in their journey through life accompanied by this amazing, loving God in order to know the power that changes things for individuals and communities.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2013
Not a book for those who want to explore every meaning of every word, every possible translation and every possible interpretation; rather a book for those who are listening for a fresh take on familiar stories, and for material to stimulate response both as a reasder and as a preacher.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2014
These books really do open up the scriptures as well as giving one a desire to go through all of the books. Would thouroughly recommend these books to anyone wanting to delve deeper into the word. So easy to read as well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2016
We have been following this book in our Bible study group and it has been really helpful for understanding these passages and opening up discussion.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2013
Scholarly, insightful, accurate and informative. For those who truly want to know the Word, this is an essential guide. Delightful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2014
I have started to read thus book and am struggling with it, as I can't seem to get into the book. I find it quite a hard read!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2014
Well written. Interesting. Easy to understand.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2016
Interesting read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2015
Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)