Learn more Download now Shop now Pre-order now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 20 April 2017
brilliant thank you so much
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 January 2010
You will not find a better book to help you in your relationship to God and what it means to be a child of God.
It will sort out your foundation, deal with your past and let you know what your purpose in life is.
(This is the "Victory over the Darkness" book in bullet points).
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 May 2011
There are many courses for those enquiring about the Christian faith, introducing participants to the living Jesus - Alpha, Essence, and Start, to name but a few.

There are far fewer courses to take new Christians forward into real discipleship - there's lots of milk, but not much meat around!

This book provides almost everything needed to lead a 13 week course, with a session each week, plus an 'away day' in the middle. The only extras to buy are an inexpensive paperback workbook for each participant, and a copy of 'Steps to Freedom in Christ', effectively a workbook for the Away Day.

We are running the course, which I am leading, for the first time in our Church. Members of the group, many of whom have been Christians for years or decades, are saying that they are finding it not just interesting and informative, but that it has transformed their lives and their relationship with God, as well as healing emotional wounds they have been carrying for many years.

Each session needs an hour or two of preparation only by the leader, as the leader's book reviewed here plus the workbooks really run the course for you.

Presently, we are about to complete session 12 of the course. Members of the group have been excited enough to talk to others in the church about what they are experiencing. We expect to be running the course again next year, by popular demand from those who have heard about it!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 September 2011
This has been a trememdous book to read. It is well written, with clear well-defined chapters which follow a logic sequence. There are specific pages which should be referred to constantly and these are easy to find. I have thoroughly enjoyed reading this. 6 months after first reading it, I am still referring back to it and taking passages with me during my day. I strongly recommend this book to anyone who wants to think about their faith in God and understand how much God loves us.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 October 2004
Am using this material in a post Alpha setting and it is awesome. Practical and easy-to-use format that really works. Our new (and old) Christians are finding out so much wonderful truth every week, it's been a joy to give up my evenings to serve the Lord in this way. Thoroughly biblical - there's something special about this material, something about it that brings revelation after revelation, truth after truth, victory after victory. Talks are available on DVD too, course books for students. There's now no excuse why the church in the UK can't walk in freedom - that's what Jesus died for. We shall know the truth and the truth does set us free
0Comment| 32 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 May 2011
There are many courses for those enquiring about the Christian faith, introducing participants to the living Jesus - Alpha, Essence, and Start, to name but a few.

There are far fewer courses to take new Christians forward into real discipleship - there's lots of milk, but not much meat around!

This book provides almost everything needed to lead a 13 week course, with a session each week, plus an 'away day' in the middle. The only extras to buy are an inexpensive paperback workbook for each participant, and a copy of 'Steps to Freedom in Christ', effectively a workbook for the Away Day.

We are running the course, which I am leading, for the first time in our Church. Members of the group, many of whom have been Christians for years or decades, are saying that they are finding it not just interesting and informative, but that it has transformed their lives and their relationship with God, as well as healing emotional wounds they have been carrying for many years.

Each session needs an hour or two of preparation only by the leader, as the leader's book plus the workbooks really run the course for you.

Presently, we are about to complete session 12 of the course. Members of the group have been excited enough to talk to others in the church about what they are experiencing. We expect to be running the course again next year, by popular demand from those who have heard about it!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 February 2010
This was an excellent buy for helping to lead a small group. I would recommend it
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 May 2013
An excellent guide to correspond with the Freedom in Christ Course.which is the best course I have ever found for new and more mature christians
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 November 2011
This is the work book that is used with the Freedom in Christ Course. And that's what the course does - it provides excellent teaching and support to enable Christians to live free from past strongholds and free to live lives that reflect our salvation and the truth of the gospel. Get more info from [...]
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 February 2015
Not as inspiring as I was led to believe
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse