Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
17
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
15
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 March 2002
If you've ever had a friend whose moved away you'll know just how poor TJ feels. when her best friend Hannah moves away Tj is left alone and friendless until she is befriended by a girl named Lucy. But, things aren't as simple as that - For starters Lucy already has two best friends, will they accept TJ and will she learn to accept them? And then there's the boy She fancies who she goes all nervous and turns into Noola the alien girl around him. She's desperate to go out with him...Until she meets someone else. Along with sleepovers, makeovers and her enemy Wendy TJ's life is starting to look very complicated...
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2002
T.J Watts has a BIG problem! Hannah her best mate had moved away to Africa, she trys to hold her head high and forget about being a long way from her but then her brother Paul moves away from her to! She has no friends left until Lucy Lovering takes an intrest in her. T.J really wants to be her friend but will Lucy's other two mates let her into their gang? Nesta is part of Lucy's gang and T.J thinks she doesn't like her. T.J is a tomboy while Nesta is a true girlie girl! Will their differences come to an end? Even more will Lucy's two other mates, Izzie and Nesta except them into their little girlie gang, buy the book and you will see...
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2005
TJ is lonely. Her best friend has moved and now her brother is too. Also class biatch Wendy is making her life a misery. Then Lucy Lovering befriends her, starting a great friendship. But what about izzie and nesta? Will they accept Tomboy Norma-know-it-all Tj? How will Tj cope with Nesta's big mouth? It doesn't help that her crush and best friend scott fancies Nesta either! Packed with laffs and good times, this book is an essential to any collecter of the Mates, Dates series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2015
first of all i just want to say thats not my name up there.
the book was really good. its about tj this time and shes new!Tj is havng a tough time her best mate moved away and classmate wendy seems to hate her. also boys never notice shes a girl. but when lucy makes friends wih her things start to look up. but wil Izzie and Nesta also let her into the gang too. its a great book. reccomend to ten plus
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2014
This book was one of my favourites when I was younger, the other day I had the inkling to read it again. Even at 23 it's still a fun and enjoyable relaxing read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2013
I think this book is great !!!! It is the perfect guide for teens- the whole series is. I think it's a deffo 5*
Perfect for anyone in need of answers x
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2014
I love Cathy Hopkins and all of her books. I did that the characters really relate to real people. I'll buy all the mates and dates series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2013
This book was very funny and it is a very useful Gide to stuff that could actually happen, it is a very good book! :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2010
The book arrived in perfect condition and delivery was fairly priced and very quick. Very happy with purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2014
Oh my. So good. A huge recommendation along with all the other books in this series. Can't wait to read them
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse