Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 September 2002
This book I couldn't put down I read it from the beginning to the end in one day! Nesta is seriously in love with Simon. But there's problems! Nesta has a stuck up girl on her mind, even worse she's Simon's mate! Her name is Cressida and she is especially mean to Nesta until Tony Nesta's handsom brother comes along. She doesn't tease her or be nice to her when Tony's around, all she does is ignore her! There's other problems. Simon is upper class and Nesta just can't keep up. Oh no what shall she do...
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2002
I was bought Mates, Dates & Portobello Princesses for Christmas, along with Mates, Dates and Cosmic Kisses. I loved both books, but particularly Portobello Princesses, because the challenges and problems seemed to be aimed at me. I started reading this on Boxing Day afternoon and had finished by the evening as I just couldn't put it down! Any teenager, or trainee teenager (as I am) should read this book. Every time I turned a page - there I was!!! - If you don't enjoy this book then you've obviously not started being a teenager yet! Great books, can't wait to read the others as they come out.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2005
..... i got this book for christmas and would like to say its GREAT! it gives a very realistic outlook on the life of a teenage girl, the characters being very true to life as well. You have a real mix of personalities in this book, from shy and quiet to loud and confident! The book is about the main character, Nester, falling for a boy from a slightly different background to hers! It shows a real contrast of life styles. Although this is number 3 in the series, i havnt read any of the others but the book was very easy to get into and it didnt take me long to understand the characters. Thsi book is fantastic....... the story is easy to follow and i cant wait to rea the others in the series!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2015
i love love love it!!! At first i didnt like Nesta that much cuz shes too vain and pretty for me( i prefer izzie and Tj)but then i saw the nice side of her.
Nesta gets a new sweet gorgeous boyfriend Simon but he is so rich!she just cant cope. plus theres ex cressida the ice queen. and while she seemed only to be a mate nesta discovers that there is some history between them i hate Cressida she is so mean. but as always her best mates Lucy and Izzie and her boyfriend simon reassure her about money cressida ect ect ect. the books just keep on getting better. would say ten plus
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2013
Portobello princesses is another amazing book by Cathy. In this book Nesta faces a lot of challenges in life. Financial, friendship and mostly LOVE! Hitting many dead end roads in life what will she do! Find out in book 3 of the mates dates series.

(All the mates dates books 1,2 and 3, so far have been the best books ever. READ THEM NOW!!!!!!!)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2014
This book was good but it went on and on about Cressida (if you haven't read the book, you're in for a surprise) other than that, this book was brilliant. For 11 - 14yr olds, this is an amazing read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2013
This book is soooo funny and realistic as it has bullies friends and lovers the total book that girls want to read totally recommend this book love u Cathy Hopkins she is an amazing writter
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2014
I am so into these series at the moment they are soaps cool. They are so funny and always keep you wondering. You must read it because you will luv it!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2014
I love Cathy Hopkins and all of her books but i find that all her novels are romances, ya no. But still watch out cause sleepover secrets here i come
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2013
I love the series and they are so cheap! But I would rather pay more for a longer book so maybe twice the size?! But it was really good!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here