Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



TOP 1000 REVIEWERVINE VOICEon 1 November 2008
The third in the series by Louise Rennison about the fifteen year old school girl Georgia Nicholson, this is just as good as the previous two. It is in Georgia's words 'vair vair funny' indeed.

Not much has changed. Georgia is still madly in love with Robbie The Sex God and having trouble reconciling it with her desire to snog Dave The Laugh. All is as it should be in the world of teenage angst.

If this was all there was to these books they would be very tiresome by now, but for me it is the ridiculous antics of the Ace Gang at Stalag 14 or school as it is more commonly known, and the lovely relationship she has with her parents who annoy her by refusing to be middle aged and sensible, and her crazy three year old sister Libby.

Oh! and in this book we have the treat of the blossoming romance in the life of the most lunatic and deranged cat in book history, Angus and his dreams of conquering the flirty Burmese Naomi from over the road.

Laugh out loud funny.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 August 2017
Bought for my niece and she loves all in this series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 January 2013
I bought my 13 year old daughter the first 3 books in this series for Christmas. She has been gripped by them, and really enjoys them. I will definitely be buying the other books in the series for her. A friend recommended them to us, and I would definitely recommend it to other 13 year old girls. They are written in diary form and are fun and easy to read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 April 2017
Really funny and relatable book to be honest! Definitely worth reading- sepia for teenage girls haha! Cannot wait to read the rest of the books in the series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 September 2016
Great item, many thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 February 2017
Really funny my daughter loved it I really roccommend this product for anyone who I looking for a book. It came earlier than expected which was good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 February 2014
This author is so funny. Everything that she writes is amazing. All of her books are worth a read for a teen girl!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 October 2015
ok
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 October 2013
Great book, really fun to read and makes you want to read the next one to find out what happens :-D
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 February 2016
Bought this as a Christmas present for my thirteen year old daughter who's not that keen on reading. She thought it was great and has asked for the next one. She says it's laugh out loud funny!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse