Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 September 2017
A fantastic book and especially as an audio book upgrade. I have been listening to it while going out for walks. So am getting fitter and growing in my knowledge of God and am feeling inspired and encouraged to continue walking along his path.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2016
I don't hate The Pilgrim's Progress, far from it. But this edition (or the one I got through the post, at least) was badly formatted, had random pictures in, and there was a disclaimer in the back of the book that basically said "I copied this from the internet, so don't blame me for any inaccuracies." I don't like posting bad reviews, but this edition was quite disappointing.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2017
I didn't expect the book to be so large. It is 28 x 22 mm; maybe I missed that in the description. Neither did I realise it would be an Amazon printed book. Must have missed that as well. I suppose it will look good amongst my magazines.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2017
Bought the hardback version for my son to celebrate his baptism. Nicely presented with original illustrations. The language has been modernised. The bible verses have been included in the text, but for some reason are in "old English ", in contrast to the rest of the book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2017
still reading - but made my mind up...a brilliant well crafted story that truly inspires your imagination. will definitely recommend getting - if you are considering.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2017
Like a mirror beaming into the future and showing the hard present this book comforts us in our present and than gives us a generous taste of that's which is to come.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2016
No illustrations...The Text by itself seems a pointless exercise ...Look elsewhere.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2017
An excellent read cover to cover. Depicts all the sorts of people you meet in life. I must now get a dvd to share with my youth group.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2013
Great translation into modern English, it is easy to read and wonderfully dotted with illustrations which gives an additional pictorial insight to the story. Inspiring, thought-provoking and highly relevant, even in today's society and age.
I loved this book and purchased many more as presents to friends (and they, in turn, loved it).
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2017
The title says it's in modern English, but the Bible quotes are all in old English and from an obscure version.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse