Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 April 2017
When I purchased this I didn't realise it was a kids version (I know I should have read the description properly) but it was a nice couple of hours read. I did go back and buy the original version in the end though.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2016
Verne does a great job with a science fiction adventure story of a voyage to the unknown.

There are few characters on the journey but he grasps the readers attention all the time with them and the environment they find themselves in..

This is a classic adventure tale for readers and will remain so for generations to come.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2017
I reads this wonderful book many years ago. The Magic, The Wonder, The Delight as Fresh as ever.
I strongly recommend this Classic to all you younger readers. Remember, Jules Verne also wrote " 20,000 Leagues Under the Sea"
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2017
An absolute thrilling read, a superb book. Highly recommend!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2017
A wonderful read, I just wish I could have gone on a journey like that (yes I know it's a story but I can dream) this is a nice easy book to read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2017
It was free so can't complain.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2017
Excellent. And excellent brie. Good story teller.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2017
I enjoyed re-reading this classic - I had forgotten how much actual geology was included in the book which made it a little heavy going at times but still a great story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2015
Lovely to touch and hold. Lovely binding and paper quality makes you want to buy more titles and get reading. A poke in the eye for our electronic book devices! Real books aren't dead! Long live real books!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2017
Really pleased with the book. I have other books the same as this., but none are as good as the folio edition.Thanks very much
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse