Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

3.7 out of 5 stars
172
3.7 out of 5 stars
To the Lighthouse (Wordsworth Classics)
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£2.50+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 30 April 2017
Hard work getting through it and we never went to the damn lighthouse till the last few pages! Overall, when reflecting back having read the book there is a sense of completeness which you do not realise early on in the book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2017
As in all Woolf's writing not very much happens but her writing style is very evocative and it is beautifully written. Nice easy read if you want something quite calming.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2017
Heavy read - well written and an enjoyable read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2017
kindle, ok, its Woolf after all
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2017
Good reading
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2017
fascinating read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2017
Heavy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2017
This one-star is for the incorrect edition I received. However, the novel is amazing! I ordered a Folio edition but what I received is some other cheap edition not worthy of the money I spent!To The Lighthouse
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2017
Good condition
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2017
Reading/listening to this fantastic book for my book group. So insightful and way ahead of its time. Virginia Woolf is brilliant...!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse