Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Now



on 24 July 2017
Sancho and I live on his ''island'' now, I like it here
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2017
I have not finished this book but so far it is proving very interesting. It will take me some time to do this
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2017
Great book but font a little small for me
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2017
hard work
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2014
This is the original Spanish version of the Cervantes novel. I bought it for my grandson who is doing Spanish at school. I believe he's still reading it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2017
Accurate translation but disconcerting the way that words are conjoined making it difficult to read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2017
Great. No complaints. Narrator was ideal and pace was perfect
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 13 September 2015
I can't add much to the synopsis of the book or the critique detailed in the reviews that accompany below. But what I will add is that this was my 3rd attempt to read a book that I've always wanted to read. I tried reading the Wordsworth and Penguin classics versions (If I remember rightly, I no longer have them) without success. But this version by Edith Grossman just works for me. The story leaps off the pages at last - no longer the dusty old tome that I tried to read in the past that failed to engage me. Scenarios and characters at last come to life and finally I can say I have read the book and enjoyed every page.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2017
Its of course a classic and an amazing read,timeless....for me...
Bought for my kid,just starting high school and ....they cant relate to it in any way,which i expected,and worse they cant understand it.
I remember reading this book when in primary myself,as back in the 70ies this was children's classic literature.
These days however its a different story it seems.
Language has been seriously simplified....
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2017
Really a fascinating read and a lot more fun to indulge in than first expected. The psyche of the wanna-be knights errant is quite intriguing to dissect. The language may be hard at first of you aren't use to it, but you will be, after a few chapters.

The one I received had a different cover that doesn't look as cool as that one, but I hardly bought the book for that, so can't really complain about it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Don Quixote
£10.98
Don Quixote
£4.36

Need customer service? Click here