Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 April 2010
This is a really good book with questions pitched at an appropriate level and clear explanations of the answers. I would definitely recommend this book over the Pastest series as I think it reflects the level of questions asked much more accurately (at least from the point of view of finals at Leeds)
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2015
Good book to use before finals. It has detailed explanations. The questions are similar to other online question banks eg. onexamination, passmedicine and pastest. Just to note that if you own all 3 get ahead EMQs, you will find that there are a lot of repetitions in these 3 books. Furthermore, some guidelines are a bit out-of-date which is to be expected as this book was written a few years back and management guidelines are changing from time to time. Explanations and disease diagnosis are fine, just double check the management with your local protocol for exam purposes. However, still a good book to use with good explanation for knowledge and revision.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2013
I love the get ahead series, and this book is very good for revision as the answers at the back wrap up the topics nicely.

I suggest you read this book in the library to make sure you like the style of the SBA and the answers they give you before buying as it might not be suited to some, but do it early!! These books are always reserved or on hold at my library so I ended up just buying them
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2015
Although at first i thought it was a good book. BUT once you start reading it carefully you realize it is way out of date. Hypertension guidelines of 2004 are used with malignant hypertension being defined as >200/120 instead of >180/110. There are multiple other mistakes. BUT i would still recommend this book if you want to make some basic concepts.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2014
Great book !rapid delivery , specially for last minute buyers like me :) well recommended book for finals. Gives u lots of questions to practise and good explanations.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2015
Good for practice for yr3 exams
Learnt lots of extra material
Good explanations and variety of questions
Fully recommend this book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2011
This is a very well written book containing excellent questions which become progressively more challenging for each sub-speciality. The best features of the book are its explanations; they provide clear answers and the reasoning behind the correct choice. In many ways this serves not only as a 'revision' tool but a good source of learning too to help really consolidate your knowledge before exams. A definite recommended buy for the fourth or fifth year medical student.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2011
This book has 10 well balanced pre-tests. It is perfect for practicing for finals and not only does it allow you assess how good your knowledge and EMQ answering skills are, but because it is separated into individual tests, it really gives you the opportunity to become comfortable with the timing involved in these exams. The answers at the back of the book are very clear and thorough.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2010
Well written questions with good explanations for the answers. Other than the odd mistake (a rarity), this book was definitely worth buying.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2015
Very good book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)