Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now


Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 August 2010
This is an Excellent resource. A set of intercessions based on the Gospel reading, for all Sundays in the Revised Common Lectionary, year A B C
If people are just starting to do the intercessions in the Communion Service, these prayers can be used just as they are. People with more confidence can use them as a basis, and adapt them to their local situation or current news items.
An excellent purchase.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2012
As the prayers in "Hear our Prayer" are tied into the lectionary readings in church, it helps me plan ahead,but also has helpful themes around which I can adapt current news issues which require prayer, to make it relevant and topical.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2015
This is a lovely and gentle guide for the lay person writing intercessions. It offers a framework which helps and guides the lay person to formulate and use language that is less theologically formal. So from my point of view that is how I use it and also in relation to the reading for that week.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2014
This is a useful book to help the lay person compose prayers for the people as it is based on the Gospel for the particular Sunday in question.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2013
This is a great aid for folk leading intercessions with no flowery words. It is very user friendly and good that all three liturgical years are in the one book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2015
A useful book for those whose eyesight is poor and still wants to lead public prayer in church. I have yet to fully explore the copntents but initial impressions are good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2015
Useful for those leading prayers in the Church of England.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2016
First class delivery and product
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2016
The person loved it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2014
Sound!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)