Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 May 2012
It is well written and with a somewhat informal style which adds to its value. If you want to document your research - which you should if at all possible - then this guide will show you the way.

Why not 5 stars? I reserve such a rating for a work that is exceptionally good. 4 stars is worth getting and 5 stars is a definite buy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2010
This book does what it says on the cover it explains how to write up your family history offering various methods advice on presentation and useful contacts well worth the cover price or a trip to your local library
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2015
Some interesting information, though now slightly outdated.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2014
Although I have only read a little of book it gives read useful guidance about writing tips and how to structure the writing the info on your family history it is one of those books once you start reading you can not put down
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2013
This book I would suggest is for the beginner to the more experienced. Many things I knew but there were some interesting snippets that I found useful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2016
I have only skimmed this book as I am not at the point where it will be useful; however I am looking forward to this read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2016
Helpful booklet bought on recommendation. No idea if it's in the top league, I can't keep buying others to find out.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2014
A really good book and advice to approaching family history presenting in a different way, as a story. Good idea
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2011
This is a competent piece of work. While it contains nothing startingly innovative, it does act as an aide memoire when you are preparing to write up your family history.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2013
John Titford wrote an excellent chapter on how to resurrect your ghost family but did not write a chapter about how to get rid of them again! They're still living in my basement!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)