Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 March 2014
Absolutely loved it. Had me falling about in stitches! A "must" for anyone who lives, works or has ever lived or worked with true Bristolians..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 December 2013
An excellent book,full of humour and wit.As a Bristolion I can now understand what Ime saying! and so can my family...joking apart it was a good read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2013
As a Bristolian I found myself sound like someone from Somerset. Not the same thing. We all sound like peasants in a Hammer Horror!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2014
Used this to educate a Greek workmate newly arrived in the UK - he thought it was hilarious although difficult to understand!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2013
Twenty words on a book I've never read? Yes, it was a present for a friend who just moved to Bristol. No, I've no idea what the book is like. Jesus wept, why is leaving positive feedback for fast delivery made so difficult by having to write a certain number of words before it lets you post?!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2015
A fun book for an emigree to the area
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2015
this was years ago
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2013
As a Bristolian this book is great fun and very interesting, It explain the reasons we talk the way we do. You don't have to be Bristolian it's still a fun book for eveeeeryone..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2016
Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)