Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Exclusive track - Ed Sheeran Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
10

on 29 May 2017
grate I am doing normal first aid but this is grate as it tell you what to do when there are no ambulances around
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 May 2013
Really comprehensive and a great read. I'm planning for a major event with potential unlikely casualties due to weather and this is one of the few books to cover extreme weather.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 February 2014
Serious, practical and concise; assumes some prior knowledge of basic first did and medical matters. recommended for anyone planning travel to remote places.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 February 2013
This pocket size book is an invaluable source of information for those who travel away from cities. I've been a first aider since 1974 but certificate now lapsed. Refreshing knowledge is important. I have one such journey coming up and with the book and a very comprehensive medical kit, I feel reassured.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 February 2015
Not the best book you can find regarding first aid, but providing its small size it is very useful to curry it with you and use it in case of emergency.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 August 2013
the perfect addition to an expedition medical kit or a weekend outdoors.
it covers all eventualities from gun shot wounds to burns and hypothermia.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 June 2013
A very helpful addition to my first aid collection, it will be helpful when I am involved with outdoor first aid courses
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 July 2016
Packed full of good advice and ideal pocket size reference on expedition in remote environments.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 October 2016
Good little book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 November 2016
Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse



Need customer service? Click here