Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 March 2011
Mapping in Malta isn't great so a book like this can be really helpful, especially since some of the maps we got hold of were inaccurate. The walk descriptions here were probably 95% accurate, but when you get comment such as "make your way to the firing range (now disused)" and you see that there are red flags flying and rapid gunfire emanating from that direction, it's as well to treat it with a certain amount of caution. It would have also been useful to have some distances included eg "turn left along the track after 200m" rather than "turn left along a track when you get to a T junction" in order to eliminate those ambiguities that led us tramping through private fields and bog in Gozo. But it all added to the fun.
11 comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2010
i had stacks of fun and information, when using this guide.
if you are going to Malta and want something different, take a copy.

Andy
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2013
We found this book to be out of date, There was very little comentary about the places that you pass on the walks. Worst of all of the bus numbers have changed.

Sorry but there are better books out there.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2011
I only had a week on Malta but found this guide extremely useful, though at times some of the walks were a little difficult to follow. This was probably as a result of changing circumstances and an update would be of benefit.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2012
Excellent little book, unfortunately all the bus route numbers and services have now changed, so it is frustratingly out of date and incaccurate as regards public transport
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2010
Haven't used this in anger yet as the holiday is a couple of weeks away, initial thoughts are that it has some good information and also a variety of different walks, so there are some nice long ones in there to be able to make a day of it.
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2011
I bought this book for my husband. We visit Malta every year and he is always looking for new areas to walk in whilst I sit by the pool and read my Kindle. He is very please with it and looks forward to trying some new walks next year. A good buy, that will let you see the real Malta rather than the tourist Malta.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2012
The maps in the book are quite small. As mentioned in the book, you definitely need a second, larger, detailed map before hiking.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2014
Nice book of walks
Note malta is very built up. Not a lot of country side
Several walks are urban but still good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2015
A very good guide to walking in Malta.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)