Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Christmas with Elvis Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
37
4.7 out of 5 stars


on 10 February 2012
perfect little gift to inspire... great vintage colours and patterns from the V&A! If you are looking for fifties style ideas then a great handbook to have at hand
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2013
I bought it to see some of the Lucien Day's patterns from the fifties for my research. very good book on the topic over all. The CD at the back is a real bonus.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2013
What a beautifully put together little book. Concise and full of interesting and attractive patterns. Also, there is a CD with extra info. Very good value.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2017
Lovely new book in pristine condition. I didn't even know about the free CD! All arrived in good time. I am totally happy with my purchase. Thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2013
A good book to look at the 1950's fabric patterns. You can compare several different designers at once and it is small enough to carry with you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2013
I like it and gave it this mark because it is adequate for purpose and as described without the usual embellishments used in most advertising
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2014
Beautiful little book and was exactly what I wanted. It arrived promptly as promised. For anyone that is into 50s design this is a must have
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2013
Good source of patterns; recommended to anyone interested in print, patterns, and 50's design. Good source book. Good source book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2013
Very useful source of contextual textile prints from the 50s.
I hope to purchase more of the V&A books in the future.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2015
v good quality photos
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)