Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
10
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
2
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 June 2002
This book is very interesting and has plenty of photos and some origional sketches by the jewellers that are very beautiful. It would have been nice to have more photos of the tiaras being modelled as most of the pictures feature them in cabinets and it is quite hard to imagine how they look worn! However it is a beautiful book and gives a good overview of tiara design.
0Comment| 26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2012
Due to the price, I admit I was hesitant to purchase this book when there are so many others on my wish list. Now that I have it, I have to say that I'm every bit as pleased with it as I could possibly be. The photographs are beautiful and inspiring.

There is one question/criticism though - I know that there are other tiara books by this author on Amazon Tiaras: A History of SplendourTiaras and also Tiaras, and I simply do not know whether they are revamps of the same work or additional works. Maybe I've missed something? It would be nice to know as I would certainly buy others if I'm not repeating the same as I've already got here. Clarification through Amazon or other quarters would help here.
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2015
Beautiful images, was really impressed with this book. Thought there was maybe a couple of inaccuracies but overall was an interesting read with fantastic photos of tiaras. Loved it! My copy was second hand but was in excellent condition.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2013
Originally had this book from my local library which is the reason I purchased a copy. Good photos, interesting articles to read. Find it useful for ideas for bridal and costume events. Enjoy leafing through it. Good for anyone considering making tiaras for bridal, theatre or similar events. Plenty of ideas to be developed and/copied and adapted.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2013
This is a gorgeous book with loads of photos and pictures as well as interesting information, including tiaras which have been dismantled since as the jewels are re-used. Definitely worth the money.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2015
Really lovely book, with some gorgeous photos. I like how it covers different eras, that I found particularly fascinating.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2016
Stunning photos and the accompanying text by is equally as absorbing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2015
Absolutely lovely book - no tantrums here!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2016
Luscious illustrations!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2015
fabulous eye candy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.