Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

  • Duffy
  • Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
10
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£40.50+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 August 2011
I bought this book the minute I seen this for sale, this book may never have seen the light of day had it not been for Chris Duffy.
Brian Duffy, for me had it all, a talent well ahead of his time, able to see concepts in photography others had never even thought of,all covered in the book in fantastic detail.
There was no Photoshop back in those days,capturing images was hard graft.
Duffy did it all, as a top London photographer, he captured swinging 60`s London at its best, the fashion, the look, the stars.
And then one day at the height of his career, he stopped, if you want to find out why, and then buy the book.
A big thanks to Chris Duffy and his family for making this happen.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2011
Brilliant coffee table reading!

A must for anyone who loves the art of photography.

Both insightful and inspirational.

Found out there is a limited edition version, that would make a perfect gift.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2011
This book is truly amazing, FANTASTIC photographs by the late Brian Duffy compiled and written by his son Chris and Emma Baxter-Wright. I had watched his documentary just over a year ago (The man who shot the 60's) and was impressed by his work. This book shows a wide range of his photographs, all beautifully printed and was a well received gift.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2011
My advice is always for only to look at photos taken by the very best. Brian Duffy is the absolute finest. Buy the book.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2014
I've been meaning to write a review about 'Duffy', the book, since I received it, which was about 18 months ago! Quite simply this is one of the nicest book of photographs I have, it maybe the best? Duffy was so brilliant - he had the talent to make the difficult look easy - but then his commercial photography was on another level again and often left me amazed at how he achieved what he did! And this was all pre-digital too which just adds to the brilliance of what you see. It really is a master class in great photography and a book you will take off the shelf again and again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2011
Great book,not my favourite but definitely in my top ten.can't imagine how good it would be if he hadn't burnt most of his pic's and negs.not that it really matters but nice looking book with thick pages,a very quality feel
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2014
It was in perfect condition and reasonably priced
Very well packaged and well pleased
I would purchase more goods from this source
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2015
Excellent Book. Great photographs including advertising, fashion, portraits, and album covers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2014
I love books on photography and this one is a classic...stunning pictures and very classy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2014
Superb
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£35.75
£45.00

Need customer service? Click here