Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more



on 23 February 2015
Great little book which appears better than the internet. Nicely laid out and will hopefully resolve the issue of the internet being unclear and confusing. has some useful basics in the front and then goes on to list the various Assay Offices of London, Birmingham, Chester, Dublin, Edinburgh, Exeter, Glasgow, Newcastle, Norwich, Sheffield and York plus the English, Irish and Scottish Provincial Marks.

The edition I received was first publishe 1991 and reprinted in 2014.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 December 2014
An invaluable aid to silver, gold and platinum marks. I particulary like the fact that you see the whole letter sequence and script for each period. I had from previous books found it hard to identify a sequence with just a single letter example.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 March 2015
This is a great book, collecting vintage and antique jewellery is a big hobby for me, and I use this all the time. It is a good size for taking out with you, in a bag, when going to vintage fairs for example. I want the bigger version of this book, but can't justify the cost just now.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 December 2017
If only old marks hadn't been rubbed out ! Many thanks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 November 2014
Is exactly as described and a useful addition for me, shame it doesn't have more names / initials in lists especially outside London marks but is still a good and useful book to have at a very good price
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 August 2017
Useful, but not as comprehensive as I was hoping. Worth having though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 December 2016
did the job required - I was able to understand all the marking on my gold and silver
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 June 2014
Great little book. Will come in very handy when I get some decent weather to go out either to antiques fairs or car boot sales. May even come handy if I find anything with my metal detector. Cheap at the price I bought it too.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 February 2018
Good reference book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 October 2017
Very pleased
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)