Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 11 October 2017
Lovely production, love the soft tactile cover. Lots of excellent photos. I was hoping for a wider range of examples of work, perhaps more experimental pieces. Not quite sure those pages on printmaking were necessary, except for those printing and stitching onto the fabric maybe? I wanted a book that might help Inspire more experimental approaches to hand quilting more traditional quilts.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 June 2014
These marks are made by stitches used to create a variety of textures and patterns in ways I I have never thought of.
I found trying out the various techniques led me on to experiment with patterns of my own. This is a very inspiring book
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 June 2014
Inspirational & new. Perhaps because of the author's round about way into textile art she approaches in a way that is captivating. I love the photography, her journey & the way she encourages observation - I shall look out for further books with anticipated pleasure.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 February 2014
I love this book, I first came across it when one of the members of our textile group showed us her copy. I had to get one! Now I keep delving into it and its helped me enormously with my current project.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 October 2017
An excellent book full of ideas which makes you observe items around you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 April 2014
As a textile artist myself I found this useful as a teaching aid but it offers very little in the way of new insights into the art form. A good guide to some techniques and how to manipulate them.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 November 2016
Bought for wife she loves it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 March 2017
This book is like a Bible. Ideally for starting, or handy to have for reference. Recommend this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 April 2015
Good helpful book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 October 2017
Wonderful book for hand sewing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)