Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
12
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
4
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£19.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 August 2012
Lovely book following on from the previous two. Instructive and suitable for beginners and advanced painters alike. Very well illustrated with works by well known botanical artists although the colours of one of the paintings in particular were not true. I am very pleased with it.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2012
I am a botanical artist which is a continous learning curve,I have the other set of the Eden Project books and would highly recomend them to anyone interested in botanical art,they are so informative and the illustrations etc are wonderful,also highly recomend seller.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2013
This is Rosie and Meriel's fourth book of botanical painting. They have again produced a beautifully illustrated book, which succeeds in its aim to promote and encourage the genre of botanical painting to beginners and established botanical artists. Botanical painting is not for the faint hearted, as it demands commitment, perseverance and some degree of skill. Rosie and Meriel have, in my opinion, demystified many of the worries that the beginner may have in starting their journey into botanical painting. They explain choices of equipment including paper, pencils, paint etc.

In the book they walk you through the advantages of learning your equipment, suggesting exercises and showing examples of technique and what can be achieved with practise. The book includes a number of exercises in drawing and painting, it advises on the use of colour and takes the reader through the stages of botanical painting to the ultimate finished subject. It is also illustrated throughout with examples from students and botanical artists.

For the beginner and experienced artists this book encourages the painter to explore the exotic and the colourful plants now available for us to try to capture in paint.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2012
I am a novice pencil artist and this book is not for the feint hearted, but as something to aspire to and the tips it gives is a good part of the armamentarium of this genure.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2013
lovely drawings, quite inspiring. I am enjoying this book and will use it as a design source when creating embroideries.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2013
I have all their books and wanted this one too. Beautifully presented and very informative. Easy to learn from the tutorials.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2014
The good book, informative, with good illustrations. It is good that now it is in my library.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2015
What a wonderful instructive book highly recommend it to all interested in Botanicals
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2014
Nice colourful book with many useful illustrations.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2015
Excellent for my botanical illustration course
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)