Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Kesha Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
134
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£4.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 November 2014
I've made a couple from this book and both were very successful, so happy so far. Not given it five stars due to the recipes not being standardised to a small number of tray sizes. To make everything according to the recipe would require about a dozen different trays.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2017
loads of easy to follow recipes as well as ones to do with the kids, fairly simplistic
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2017
Lots of good ideas,the pictures are very good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2017
v good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2017
Great product and fast delivery
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2017
Well Pleased.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2017
Good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2017
Excellent condition.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 100 REVIEWERon 29 October 2014
I’ve got quite a few of these Good Food cookbooks, and they are a great find. The books are well presented, and stay open properly in the kitchen environment which can be a real boon. The recipes are clearly laid out, and always have a great colour picture to illustrate each recipe. The recipes themselves are tasty and I have never found one that did not satisfy completely, both the creative cook, and the eager scoffers of the cook’s creations.

This book offers delicious traybakes, not a term you often find in New Zealand, but the concept really appealed to me – wonderful baking tins full of great food.

The book has sections divided into:
Fabulous and Fruity
Chocolate, chocolate, chocolate
Cook with Kids
Celebration Bakes
Time to Impress
Something Savoury

The bulk of the recipes are sweet, apart from the one section on savoury items (some 20 recipes). There is even a Bacon and Egg Pie recipe (something which the book says is only commonly found in New Zealand and Australia, which I did not know). Here in New Zealand a Bacon and Egg Pie is a staple for any picnic or family lunch, and I encourage anyone to try making it – it’s delicious and looks great, and goes well with any family get-together. The recipe in this book has jars of roasted peppers which is not somethiing I would generally put in my Bacon & Egg pie – just loads of bacon, piles of eggs (some beaten lightly, and some whole so you get the glorious yellow yolks when you cut the pie), parsley, and good pastry – delicious hot or cold!

This is a book I’m really eager to dive into, and one which I know I will get hours of enjoyment from.
22 Comments| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2014
I bake many cakes for village events and this will be a very useful addition to my recipe book collection. Lots of interesting cakes for different levels of baking skills. My only gripe is that I have a fair collection of these Good Food books and some of the recipes can already be found in their cake-oriented titles. Apart from that, a good book for anyone who does a lot of fund-raising.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)