Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

VINE VOICEon 9 December 2014
This was disappointing as I like a cookery book that you an see what the dish looks like. This had some nice recipes but felt without pictures very let down. Not for me.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2017
I really enjoy Mary Berry's recipes. I saw her cooking some recipes from this book on tv and couldn't wait for it to arrive
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2014
Loved the serkes on tv where Mary Berry gives you a glimpse of her lifestyle. Was excired when the Book was delivered.I have made two of the dinner recipes and they were delicious. Mygrandson is a fussy eater but had seconds of her take on cottage pie! I am making the lamb curry next when I have guests. Will also be making the fruit meringue!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2016
One of the best presented hard backs. This book echos the TV series and makes for ferwer mistakes.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2014
Saint Delia, who taught, has been replaced on my kitchen shelf- in favour of Mary Berry, who Cooks.
I had grown tired of being patronised by Delia over the years and now have sensible suggestions offered by a woman who realises that most of us have to work outside the kitchen.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2014
If you are looking for a cook book which provides recipes that mere mortals can cook, this is a great one.

Ingredients are normal and likely to be found in the cupboard.

Directions are easy to follow and results scrumptious. It's really helpful to be advised how long something will last for and how to freeze things.

Did some of the cakes for an after wedding day party and they received rave reviews.

A great book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2017
As always from the lovely Mary Berry a really good book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2017
Great recipes as expected from Mary . Arrived quickly
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2017
this was a present and they liked it very much
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2017
There was a typo on the recipe for the 4 layered lemon cake! In my edition the baking powder was omitted. So I made it without bp as per the recipe and needless to say it didn't rise well. I discovered the error when I compared it with a friends copy!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)