Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 August 2017
There are many lamb and fish recipes in this cookbook so if you're a lamb or fish lover, you enjoy this cookbook. The recipes are easy to make at home and have ingredients that the common kitchen would have. I also ordered "Mary Berry Absolute Favourites" and I like it better than to other cookbook. It too has lamb and fish recipes but it also has more chicken, beef and pasta recipes for the common cook. Both cookbooks have conversion tables for metric to imperial. There are many pictures of the various recipes in both books which I find very helpful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2017
I really enjoy Mary Berry's recipes. I saw her cooking some recipes from this book on tv and couldn't wait for it to arrive
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2014
If you are looking for a cook book which provides recipes that mere mortals can cook, this is a great one.

Ingredients are normal and likely to be found in the cupboard.

Directions are easy to follow and results scrumptious. It's really helpful to be advised how long something will last for and how to freeze things.

Did some of the cakes for an after wedding day party and they received rave reviews.

A great book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2017
Another fabulous Mary Berry cook book. All the recipes seem easy to follow, the ones we've cooked have been fab. Another for the collection!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2016
One of the best presented hard backs. This book echos the TV series and makes for ferwer mistakes.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2014
Saint Delia, who taught, has been replaced on my kitchen shelf- in favour of Mary Berry, who Cooks.
I had grown tired of being patronised by Delia over the years and now have sensible suggestions offered by a woman who realises that most of us have to work outside the kitchen.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2017
Rather disappointed by this book. Part of her charm is watching her.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2017
As always from the lovely Mary Berry a really good book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2017
Great recipes as expected from Mary . Arrived quickly
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2017
Watched the series on TV and love the book - it's got great recipes
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)