Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 2 December 2015
Makes a great dipping-into book for leaving on the coffee table. If you are a fan of the series as a whole - new or old or better both! - this makes a useful addition to your library of all things Dr. Who. for anyone new to the series, there's so much to inform and entertain along the way, to see how and why it got to where it is today. What amazes me is how more information and still-previously unpublished photographs keep turning up to allow new tomes of this kind to be produced. Incredible value this was as I obtained this for a Fiver. Get it while you can - it's worth it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 November 2014
£5.00 what a DEAL!

My boyfriend is a huge fan of the Dr. Who and at this price it's a great additional gift for christmas!

I'm only after watching the latest series of Dr. Who and even I think this book is brilliant even for newbies like me…Loads of details about all past series (up to and including 2013). I didn't read much in detail as I don't want to spoil the series :)

Hardcore fans of Dr. Who will love it because it gives behind the scenes content on each season and loads more, the images are so unique on every page and its very colourful.

Pros:
£5.00 price rage - Think it was £60 when it was released, then it dropped to £30. Now it's a special £5 price.
Cover - The cover of the book feels great, kind of soft to touch and thick. And it looks really good
Page Number - 300+ pages of glossy photos
Great Content - Year by Year content about the series up to and including 2013 !
Fast Delivery - Got it within 3 days
Condition - Great ! Didn't come with plastic around it, but it wasn't used. Brand New.

Cons:
None
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 November 2013
Excellent reference book on the series from the very beginning. The photos are interesting, a fascinating look at the behind the scenes of the series through the years. As other reviews have saidit's not really a vault without the pullout photos, design sketches, retro images like the Alien vault. Still it is a real treat to read about the entire series thanks to Marcus Hearn's spot on research. Will recommend the vault to other family members.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 December 2015
Someone will be thrilled with their Christmas gift. Just delivered and it's excellent.The price is originally £30 so you're getting a fairly large and heavy book. It's filled to the hilt with pictures and information that covers the entire history of the program. No genuine fan of Dr. Who will be disappointed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 December 2013
Listed at £30 this is a real bargain at Amazon's price. A comprehensive and well-written guide to fifty years of Doctor Who, covering episodes as they appeared on screen, behind-the-scenes info and the merchandise and trivia associated with the show. There's enjoyable nostalgia as well as up-to-the-minute coverage of the programme, with the fiftieth anniversary special, 'The Day of the Doctor', included.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 August 2014
Bought as a prestige for my brother, who is not a child but a 50 something mad doctor who fan.

He loved it! & once we were allowed to have a look through, it's fab, full of facts, pics & all things dr who.

We'll worth for any of those geeky dr who fans, wether they are 5 or 55!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 January 2014
If you are a fanatic about Doctor Who or if you have just scratched the serfice of this lovely universe, this book is for you. It contains absolutely everything you need to know not only for the 9-th, 10-th and 11-th Doctor (like most new books are) but for every Doctor there was. I am a relatively new whovian so this book will be extremely helpful. It's colourful, funny, full of information, full of memories - just like the Doctor himself...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 January 2015
50 years in one book. Still wading through it having
dipped into it on several occasions. Well written
document spanning the 50 years of Dr Who with
some great photos and a good solid cover.
Pride of place on my bookshelf!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 July 2015
Great book contains the entire History of Dr Who and all the merchandise from the earliest days. Full colour and original black and white photos make this a must to the Who fan! AND at only £5 (Its on sale in a major store at £30) what a bargain!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 March 2015
Beautifully presented book, huge and lavish, covering all a aspects of merchandising and media around our favourite time traveller. A must for anyone into Doctor Who, a lovely coffee table book that will reward hours of browsing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse