Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Learn more



on 12 November 2013
WHAT A LOT OF CHILDISH NONSENSE THIS IS.
THE WRITER GOT LOST AND I HOPE THAT HE IS NEVER FOUND
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 July 2013
Very well written, amazing humor, the pictures I formed in my head of the situations discribed in he book... Wonderful!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 August 2014
If you're looking for a reasonably amusing diversion of a book peppered with nuggets of laugh out loud, disingenuous asides and tongue in cheek suppositions about the Stig then this is for you. If, however, you happen to be a humour vacuum who exercises by doing sit-ups under parked cars then avoid. This is not, and never was intended to be, a fact-based expose of the Stig's identity, background or motivations. If you are familiar with Top Gear will have understood this from the start. Anyone who thought this was a true to life biography about the programme's 'tame racing driver', please get in touch - I have some beach-front property on the dark side of the Moon you may be interested in. All-in-all, a fun read guaranteed to raise a smile if you 'get' the underlying ethos of Top Gear i.e. anarchic, informative and fun all at the same time. Also, advice to those who gave this 1 star, do NOT buy Private Eye magazine, it will only confuse you further.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 March 2015
Too many people picked this up as an actual biography. The thing is, it is anything from that. Written in the back is 'this is intended as a humourous work of fiction'. Simon does not even exist! As a funny, easy read, it is spectacular. Read and enjoy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 July 2013
As per the others giving it one star - do not buy. It is a load of rubbish and is not funny at all. I didn't even bother to finish it and its off to the car boot now!

The Untold Story - more like the useless story!! author isn't even funny!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 November 2012
This is the rather bizarre but very entertaining Stig back story, written by a made-up ‘biographer’. The biographer digs up all sorts of remarkably plausible links with famous names in Formula 1, showbiz and even the military. It’s full of surprises, and it did make me laugh. Real people make appearances throughout, and it’s worth reading for the hilarious Clarkson cameo alone. Also, you’ll see Bernie Ecclestone in a completely new light… If you enjoy the funny side of Top Gear, you’ll love this.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 August 2014
Excellent product, prompt service
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 December 2012
This book is completely pointless, its a made up storey of the stig but the writer uses many fictional charachters (and some real) but he portrays everyone as complete idiots. DO NOT BUY THIS BOOK its about as funny as a poke in the eye
33 Comments| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 November 2012
This book is a complete waste of money, time and eyesight.

I have never ever been more disappointed with a book. It was at best mindless drivel that could well have been written by a 10 year old and I've been completely frustrated in trying to contact Amazon to tell them that they should be embarrassed to list it, let alone recommend it to me.
33 Comments| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 November 2012
This is an excellent book! it is a made up story of Top Gear's legendary test driver. Getting into the mind set of the Stig had me in stiches. Well worth a read.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse


Need customer service? Click here