Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
54
4.2 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

VINE VOICEon 11 August 2012
Format: Hardcover|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
I won't spoil the plot, but just to say that I thought this story very well written, with various strands all coming to gether at the end. The writing style isn't too highbrow for younger readers in my opinion, but neither is it patronising for us oldies who grew up with Patrick Troughton's Doctor. I found it very easy to put the original actor's voices to the characters as written here and the other players in the story are believable and interesting on the whole.

In my opinion, an excellent read and well worth buying :-)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2014
Overlong and very hard to visualise in places. The story barely held my attention but it was well read by the incredible David Troughton. For me it just wasn't the second Doctor and friends.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2013
I did enjoy this but I think Jamie's accent drove me insane! Still good story and excellent characterisation. Perhaps for Doctor Who Fans only? I would love to read more like this though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2013
I really loved this. I especially liked the references to things in the current incarnations. Overall a great story and great value. This is an eight disc version, I think unabridged.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2013
A glorious romp with the second Doctor, the characterization of the TARDIS crew were accurate to my memory of them. The story was entertaining and well constructed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2014
BNrilliantly contrived story, so far, only part way through but enjoying it. As usual a great storyline even though they are old characters (Jamie, Zoe).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2013
New original story featuring the 2nd Dr and read by his son David troughton.
An excellent story worth the purchase.
Brilliant.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2016
Second Dr story sure not click buy button good fans who law said good story enjoyed who fan way cheaper than book shop Price buy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2014
I loved the book-read it, Dr Who rules! The story is very exciting hard to put the book down, read!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2016
The picture shows The Wheel of Ice which I already owned. Wanted The Wheel in Space.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse