Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Now



on 6 April 2017
Just made the *best* chocolate roulade I've ever had from this book. The recipes are straight forward and easy to follow, and turn out amazing. I can't wait to try out the other recipes, like the black forest gateau, coffee and walnut traybake, banana loaf, and cappuccino cake.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2017
As is usual with Mary Berry's books, fantastically well written and well thought out. Nice baking recipes which can be undertaken by even a novice. Lots of traditional British bakes with other more modern and continental cakes also. Well photographed, easy to follow instructions. All round, a very nice book indeed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2017
You can always rely on Mary to give you lovely recipes that cater for many occasions or just the odd cake. Have enjoyed the results so far and am happily working through the many delightful recipes. Would happily recommend this little book and it can be kept in the kitchen drawer for when the baking urge takes you. Very happy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2017
A tad expensive for the size it is.
Recipes however very nice. Bought on a recommendation from an aunt who is a fellow baker. They taste good too - cannot go wrong with Mary Berry recipes!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2017
Fabulous book, but what would you expect from our Mary, have tried quite a few recipes, and they are all lovely, but I will have to cut down on the trials, the recipes are definitely not good for diets
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2016
Definitely recommend this book, Mary's recipes are so easy to follow and taste delicious. Great book and look forward to buying another one of her books
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2017
Working my way through these fabulous recipes. So far everyone of them has been a winner in my household and beyond. Comfort eating and exciting presentation.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2017
Borrowed this book from the library and loved it so much, bought my own copy. I am not a great baker but enjoy doing it and these are easy to follow recipes and helpful tips, slowly making my way through trying them out, have made several a few times! Buy it, you won't be disappointed!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2017
Love this book so much bought it for a present for people who kept saying my cakes were the best, they are only Mary's recipes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2017
Easy directions o follow not too much fuss, with good results.Pleased with my purchase now inspired to make more cakes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)