Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
45
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£5.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 December 2010
I got this book for Christmas and I have to say it has pride of place on my coffee table at the moment! Written by the BBC Top Gear folks this book goes over their personal best supercars, and their experiences driving them. The book is quite picture heavy but if you are really into cars and driving you will appreciate this. An example of this is a chapter on the Bugatti Veyron - the Top Gear crew managed to get 3 of them racing in Abu Dhabi! I would recommend this for anyone who likes Top Gear and supercars, either as a personal purchase or a gift.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2013
Bought for an 11 year old boy. Nice quality feeling hard cover and great glossy picks of "Supercars" and their various significant parts. The stories/descriptions are maybe not of significance just now to him, but all he really wants to do is dream over the pictures anyway. So job done.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2014
Bought this as a gift for a friend who is mad about cars. He absolutely loves it. It is a well illustrated book and filled with lots of interesting facts and pictures. Arrived quickly and very well packaged.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2016
Not a very easy read for a 8 years old boy, very technical but nice pictures. Top Gear brand, you know what to expect. Son is happy, that's what matters, but we bought eventually another Top Gear book about supercars that is much easier to read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2012
I bought this for my eight year old son's birthday as he's always looking out of the car window for Porsches, Aston Martins and Bugatis. It's a little text heavy (Clarkson influenced) which is why it only got the 4 instead of 5 stars, but the beautiful colourful images of the world's most expensive and exquisite cars more than make up for this. Great value for money.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2010
A fine book. Worth the price. If it were a bit less chaotic, and with more wholepage beautiful pictures, it would have gotten the full five stars.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 December 2011
I bought this book for my 7 year old son. He just loved it so much. The photos are really good and every small part of the cars are shown clearly. My son shows a lot of interest in 'studying' about all these cars daily. Most important of all, he pick up all the English words very fast. We are neither live in UK, nor English native speakers. Worth buying!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2015
Great book, lots of pictures and lots of information. Brought for my car loving son aged 8.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2012
I bought this book as a gift for a 12 year old boy. It has pride of place on his bookshelf and seems to have been a good choice for a car-lover of his age.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2013
This is a good book to have if your not an avid collector of The Top Gear magazine. Lots of great photos and great stories! 5 out of 5 on that front. This just left me feeling a little disappointed as I had already seen and read about these cars in the monthly magazine and it was exactly the same - word for word. Maybe if there was some new pics or some added information it would have been worth it :-/
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)