Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Moana - Listen with Prime Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
28
4.5 out of 5 stars


What a fabulous book. I thought about downloading it to my Kindle but decided to buy the real thing instead. It is a book to treasure, to leave lying around for others to read and to pick up and delve in at any page. Treat yourself or someone else to this truly lovely book.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 September 2013
As a big fan of the TV series, I bought this for my wife, it is a great read with a lot of interesting subject matter about the countryside; very pleased.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 May 2017
very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 November 2017
It's okay
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 February 2013
I purchased this for my father for Christmas. It is very easy reading and enjoyable. You don't have to be from the countryside to enjoy it.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 July 2016
A collection of countryside facts. Not really a cover-to-cover read, more a dip into type of book though not deep. The illustrations are rather disappointing. They are simplified computer graphics rather that detailed drawings and so, unfortunately, they look a bit naff. This book may be more suited to readers who have a general interest in the countryside rather than readers wishing to gain in depth knowledge of countryside history or current issues. I just bought it on a whim because I like Countryfile. It's OK. I have it somewhere I can easily pick it up and read a bit from it rather than keeping it on a bookshelf.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 April 2017
Lots of info.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 February 2013
It was one of the best of countryside books.
Good subject headings. Each treated in some depth.
Most subjects are covered.
The author looks at the long term outlook for the countyside and considers the strategy of each heading.

It gives you all the facts and background of each heading.
It does not attempt to give the method and operation of farming for budding or experienced farmers. That might be for the next book.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 January 2013
Very pleased with the book. It was bought for my husband as a Christmas present. He was over the moon, and has not put it down since!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 January 2013
This was a gift for a very special friend who was delighted with it and is having a hard job keeping it from the rest of the family!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)